Spotlight Online

Click the article's title above the teaser to read the full post.
Submit an article here

  • Preston Rally 2016

    Local lad Stefan Taylor followed in his father’s footsteps in Suffolk and Norfolk taking
    victory on Chelmsford MC’s famously challenging event, with former long-term Clerk of
    the Course and twice previous winner Adrian Gladwin navigating their Proton Coupe.
    Three-time victor Dave Taylor, the winning driver’s dad and good friend of the navigator,
    himself event CoC for four years in the 1980’s – who at that time devised the popular
    format of this rally – and driving the Closing Car this year, was possibly the happiest man
    of all at the finish! Very proud!

  • The One (Two) and Only (Two) Preston

    Having been a member of West Essex since 1970, I very sadly decided late last year to transfer my allegiance to Chelmsford MC, as they seemed to be very active in many disciplines, and I had been marshalling on some of their events the previous year and had bumped into several old faces such as Geoff Lobb and Gary Nicholls.

  • Club of the Year 2009

    TonyM's picture

    Chelmsford Motor Club was awarded "JLT Sport / Motorsport UK Motor Club of the Year 2009" at the Motorsport UK Night of Champions.

    Paul Barrett & Brian Jaggs attended.

    Here are a few photos from the Motorsport UK awards night - in the group photo note Brian standing just in front and to the left of Ross Brawn (and Paul next to Pat Doran, Lydden Hill owner & Rallycross champion).

  • EACS Endurance 2008

    Here is an article I wrote on the EACS Endurance back in April that somehow missed the last edition of Spotlight.

    Congratulations to CMC member Owen Turner navigated by Andrew Dadswell for their fourth consecutive win on the EACS Endurance – this year by a margin of only five seconds from Jamie Turner / Ian Collings who were quicker during the Saturday selectifs but overhauled early in the night route, despite a strong challenge from Carl Hawkins / Iain Tullie.

  • Tour Britannia Rally

    TonyM's picture

    Emma Henchoz and Jeanne Taylor win the Tour Britannia: 3 days and 750 miles, 3 road regularities, 4 circuits and 14 speed venues later we arrived back at Coombe Abbey and were officially declared the winners of the 2008 Tour Britannia Rally. Scrutineering at Duxford on Monday afternoon was followed by a Champagne Reception and Dinner at Kings College, Cambridge, and then the fun really began!


Subscribe to Spotlight Online