The East Anglian Classic 10/11 May 2003

1    Terry Pickering          Paul Robinson              Triumph TR3                       
2    Dick Appleton            Mark Appleton              Morris CooperS                        
3    Roger Hunt               Graham Dance               Ford Escort Mexico              
4    Jim Deacon               Dave Wilson                Ford RS 2000                      
5    Peter Joy                Matt Fowle                 Lotus Elite                             
6    Geoff Twigg              Mick Briggs                Morris Mini Cooper S          
7    Peter Noad               David Kirkham              Audi 80GT
8    Ian Phillips             Jim Bowie                  Vauxhall Firenza                  
9    Dave Hughes              Richard Dix                Volvo Amazon                        
10   Jamie Turner             Graham Raeburn             Hillman  Imp           

Here are the pictures taken by EACS on the weekend


Overall Results
Results by Class
Results by Ability

Results after Saturday route
Results after Night route

Performance on the Night route
Performance on the Regularities
Performance on the Tests

Test Times
Night Selective Times

Class Awards


Time Card 1
Time Card 2
Time Card 3
Time Card 4
Time Card 5

Here is the seeded entry list, and the entry list by class.

Chelmsford Motor Club announces its annual historic road rally, The East Anglian Classic. The rally is a round of the HRCR Historic Road Rally Premier Challenge 2003 incorporating the HRCR Newcomers Challenge, the HRCR Nocturnal Challenge and the HERO Challenge for pre 1960 cars, as well as the EMAMC 2003 Historic Championship.

This year we welcome a new sponsor. EACS Ltd was founded in March 1994 by Mike Dearlove and has since become one of the most respected providers of IT services in the east of England. It supplies a range of companies from five to five thousand users and is a senior partner with both Microsoft and Compaq. EACS Ltd has long been associated with motor racing having helped Darren Manning's Formula Three team; its customers regularly enjoy the Brands Hatch hospitality suite.

The event is based at the Holiday Inn on the southern outskirts of Norwich, a venue that has provided a sociable and friendly environment to us for several years. Once again will be supporting the East Anglian Air Ambulance, a charity that provides 24-hour airborne response across Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire funded entirely by public donation. Competitors are offered the opportunity to make a contribution using the entry form.
The route covers around 300 miles throughout Norfolk. During the Saturday Day Leg there will be a number of special tests at RAF West Raynham and other smaller airfields and surfaced tracks, linked together with simple pre-plot and plot and bash regularity sections.
The night leg will feature a 125 mile route over some classic Norfolk lanes including in at least one airfield driving test. Straight-forward navigation instructions should allow everybody to complete the route. No rough whites will be included, we will only offer smooth surfaces. On Sunday morning there will be a number of airfield driving tests, followed by a buffet lunch and prize giving.

The event's reputation for sociability will be maintained. The Hotel bar will be open for several hours after each leg. We hope to see you on the event.

For more information and to request paper copies of the SRs contact
Jacqui Leech 01376 348948, gleech@lineone.net.

Previous Winners
1994    Steve Drewery / Bill Granger		Honda S800
1995    Geoff Breakell / Nigel Raeburn	Alfa Romeo Giulia
1996    Geoff Breakell / Nigel Raeburn	Alfa Romeo Giulia
1997    Sid Ormrod / John Thornley		Mini Cooper 998
1998    Adam Wiseburg / Ian Frazer		Porsche 911S
1999    Peter Horsburgh / Alistair Bell	Austin Mini Cooper S
2000    John Parsons / Gavin Rogers		Ford Escort Mexico
2001    Jamie Turner / Graham Raeburn	Hillman Imp 875 
2002    Peter Valentine / Michael Valentine	Mini Cooper S